[3.1]BleedXplosion Gladiator [Beginner Friendly, League Starter]

Welcome to the guide!

This is a build guide of the build I ran in Legacy League, modified to suit the 3.0 Expansion, and then tweaked again to suit the 3.1 update!

Just to make it clear, this is a Beginner-Friendly, Cheap, and Easy-to-Play build!

I aim to make this guide the kind of guide I would have wanted and needed when I started playing PoE, so if you have any questions and/or suggestions on how to improve the guide, do ask/tell!

So, what does this build consist of? Well, it mostly focuses on the skill Sunder which the wiki states is a:

"Melee attack creating a wave that travels forward and damages enemies in a straight line. Enemies hit by the wave release circular shock waves that further damage nearby enemies. Requires an axe, mace or staff."

Adding to Sunder's power is our Ascension, Gladiator.

From the Gladiator Ascension tree, we pick the passive "Gratuitous Violence" which makes our attacks bleed enemies, and when those bleeding enemies die, they explode for 10% of their maximum life. What this often results in, is a chain reaction of explosions wiping the whole pack of enemies. Now if you're a tad bit more advanced of a player, you'll know that bleed got nerfed in 3.0. Worry not, because this build is not about the damage of the bleed, rather the explosion it will cause. We aim for a high physical damage (pDPS) one-handed axe that will leave enemies with a tiny bit of health when you hit them, allowing the bleed to finish and explode them.

Videos

Here is a video of me clearing a Tier 10 map with a level 85 Gladiator on 3.0 with this build using multistrike.[3.0]

Here is a video of me clearing another Tier 10 map with the same character without multistrike.[3.0]

These videos should give you an idea of what to expect at around lvl 70+, and give you an idea of what it is to run multistrike on and without.

Terminology