[2.4] Crit Vortex Trap Saboteur

Howdy,

this is my first build guide and also i am no native speaker, so please be gentle :)

(videos are at the bottom if you just want to see some action)

I decided to write this guide since several people asked me for a guide for this build when playing in a group.

I started this build (in Essence Hardcore) with the idea of having hard-hitting elemental spells, ideally several spell "casts" at once when i played around with Ball Lightning Traps. Oh, and crit. I love crit, and since those are traps (no reflect issues), why not stack alot of crit multi while we're here?

Idea:

The basic idea of this build is to have Vortex supported by Trap and Cluster Trap. In combination with the Saboteur-Ascendancy class and its very powerful Chain Reaction node this build shatters whole packs (due to AoE "shotgunning"); if it doesnt one-shots the (whole) pack, the cold degeneration effect of Vortex will damage and chill (read: slow) the remaining monsters, which, in combination with a Blasphemy-Temporal Chains setup, makes the build relatively safe to play.

The Vortex Traps are supported by a 4 link Ice Trap setup, because the base cooldown for the Trap Support Gem is 4 seconds in contrast to Ice Trap, which has a 2 second base cooldown, and is used as a supplement; basically i throw first a Vortex Trap, then an Ice Trap, then i repeat.

Crit, okay, so...Power charges?
Spoiler

Those are generated by using the unique Jaws of Agony:

and the Blast Cascade passive which grants a 15% chance to gain a power charge if a trap is triggered by an enemy

Gem Setup
Spoiler

Vortex Setup

4/5/6L chest armor setup:

Vortex + Trap + Cluster Trap + Cold Penetration + Inceased AoE/Increased Critical Strikes/Increased Critical Damage

Swap Increased AoE for Increased Critical Strikes when you get a Carcass Jack (of course not mandatory but recommended)

Ice Trap Setup

Ice Trap + Cluster Trap + Cold Penetration + Increased AoE/Increased Critical Strikes