High clear speed build for 2.3?

EDIT: Has any new really strong (and relatively cheap) high clear speed builds emerged since patch?
I tried a Blade Vortex build to start with and that just didn't work for me.

So last league I played poison bladefall trapper. And while the damage on that thing is amazing, the clear speed is not.
When grouping up in gorge runs etc I could barely keep up with the front runners, who could seemingly clear everything all by themselves (in a 6-man group) AND run faster than my 30% movespeed while doing so.

Now obviously I wouldn't mind playing such a build here in prophecy, but which builds would you recommend? Is it all CoC-builds or can others do the same?
I'll be playing SC, I have no class preference (anyone will do), but I am not good at making tons of currency.

Thanks for your replies :)
Last edited by sikker on Jun 6, 2016, 3:36:48 AM
Last bumped on Jun 6, 2016, 3:37:01 AM
CoC (cyclone or wander) is pretty unmatched in terms of clear speed. Vaal molten shell with whirling blades can keep up but you need something else to go with it.

On more of a budget...Lightning arrow or spark are great map clearers.
chaos kinetic blaster.
I always play ice nova. Its like a poor mans discharge.

And cheap only need a 3L max

1 alc weapons gets me to 14 maps

here in action with about 1ex in gear

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UGlR67NtYt8

Edit

when make the change to 7L PoH or just go discharge it's insane. 2 min gorge NP with either.
Git R Dun!
Last edited by Aim_Deep on May 24, 2016, 6:41:30 PM
"
When grouping up in gorge runs etc I could barely keep up with the front runners, who could seemingly clear everything all by themselves (in a 6-man group) AND run faster than my 30% movespeed while doing so.

If you measure viable by being able to carry 6 man party in gorge then you need:

Cast on Crit build.

There is no other choice for you.