Really wanna keep on with marauder, but need help!

So, I started playing some weeks ago in normal and I really like maruder, I mean Resolute Technique + Blood Magic at lvl 25 + life gain on hit gem in a sweep conected socket is just a lot of sustain with two-handed maces or axes.

BUT

I have a HUGE problem, I can't stand bursts, just died my second lv 20 something marauder yesterday because I get bursted by too many mobs or hit by some unexpected critical, I don't know how, all I know is that my health just goes down too fast for me to put a totem, use a potion or use my sweep to regain my HP.

I had around 20-25% on each resist, not much more than that on armour and 640 HP at level 24 last time and died in two seconds.

Wanna know if you guys have any idea about what I can do to keep my marauder alive. Focus less in life and more in resists? Forget totally about damage and do it totally life? GIve up on 2H and go for a good Rare-Shield?

Please help someone that really wanna keep playing this class but is finding it the hardest one till now D:
post your passive skill build so we can see how much hp and so on you have taken.
Gaming Stream: http://twitch.tv/Sonhooo
Dota 2, UMvC3,PoE, Tera Online and betakey giveaways! :3
Only lvl 53 but I kinda went the same route as you and found i got into the same situation as you. Figured it out it was caused by more then just burst dmg. Basically your getting chain stunned and or chilled, which either stops the sweep animation or slows it down which messes with your self healing.

I solved it by getting the passive where i cannot be stunned and just being a little more aware of which mobs do cold dmg.
For resists I wouldn't bother getting any single resist nodes, only Diamond Skin (the +15% resist all ones).