Response To General Salt

I have been playing this game pretty consistently for the past 3 years. I have played temp leagues, and enjoyed them, and I have spent a lot of time in standard enjoying pimping out my dudes and dude-ettes.

I would not say that I am a flipper or a trader in any sense of the word. I have had a shop and I have used Procurement (poorly). All I have done is play the game for a long time, use the resources that have been put before me, and do my best to make my characters strong.

I have 2 main characters that I play on standard that probably have 400-500 ex worth of gear on them combined (not including other investments in gear). One of them is level 94 and the other is level 85, and I'm enjoying leveling them up on standard until the new temp leagues come.

When temp leagues are released, I love creating a new characters that I've never played before and taking them as far as I can go in that league (looking forward to classic summoner in the awakening). When each temp league ends and the characters move to standard, it is fun for me to use my previously acquired wealth to take these characters to another level and let them faceroll content.

Don't get me wrong, I am a lush. I love facerolling content. Probably why I enjoy playing standard half the time. I play my own way, I earn currency my way, and I enjoy this game. Malbec is a good companion for maps

Feel free to post your own experiences of how you enjoy this game.. regardless of SC / HC / temp league / etc

TLDR: enjoy the game your own way. provide feedback. don't bitch. bitching is your own way of saying you are sorry for yourself

Last edited by Spokodude on Jun 25, 2015, 12:57:04 PM
"
bitching is your own way of saying you are sorry for yourself

nice.

IGN TylordRampage
"
Spokodude wrote:
enjoy the game your own way. don't bitch. bitching is your own way of saying you are sorry for yourself

true words.