Are we really that bad of a community?

Today, in his stream the streamer Moldran stated that there was too much trolling and overall bad atmosphere when he was streaming PoE. In comparison, he stated that when he streams D3 he feels he can go to bed happy.

Update (seems like I understood some things wrongly >_< ):

From Page 3:

"
MoldranTV wrote:
"Moldran" here, it's not entirely true what the OP said.

As someone who started the game two weeks ago, it's impossible for me to make a statement about the community as a whole (it's just not enough time to get familiar enough with both the game & community). In fact, my first impression was that the game has a very dedicated community, that supports the game and is very active on forums and Reddit (so quite positive). Viewers of a Twitch stream don't represent the PoE community as a whole.

I had a blast playing the game and it was a lot of fun. Streaming the game wasn't as much fun for me. I'm a full-time student and stream in my spare time, only for fun. I stream to have more fun playing games.
On my PoE streams, people constantly offered me help (which I didn't always listen to / accept, as I wanted my own, personal, blind playthrough of the game). Aside from that, people were trolling a lot, and tried to lure me into difficult situations/encounters (e.g. Orchard map, Dungeon Brutus, etc).