Phaze's Flickering Fire

Spoiler
Hi everyone, Phaze here! This is my first build guide ever so go easy on the criticizing. This build has been updated for 1.3 and is very easy to use. It costs about 5 exalted orbs to make and it can be a little tricky getting all the resists on your gear. There are different variations of this build that used different items. There is an expensive version of the build that uses Kaom's Heart instead of Belly of the Beast. Both versions are capable of doing Atziri. Even if you are a new player, you shouldn’t have much of a problem making this build. It’s very straight forward! I’m quite new myself :)

This build is very similar to the classic Righteous Fire build and I used Oro’s Righteous Fire Marauder as the foundation of this build. If you haven’t seen his build, go check it out! It’s a very good build guide. Most people think of a Righteous Fire build as a lazy build in which you can just use one hand to kill everything. All you have to do is Cyclone and pick up items, that's it. Unfortunately, the 1.3 patch made it so that you can’t target enemies with Cyclone. This means that you can’t just hold the Cyclone button and let your character sway back and forth on an enemy like Atziri. This is one of the main reasons I decided to make this build. I couldn’t stand using Cyclone anymore (yes, I’m a lazy lazy fool). Switching to Flicker Strike brought back the laziness (and even more) I loved so much when using Cyclone in 1.2.