Mapping tips for new, and old players!

Hello my fellow Path of Exile Players!

How are we all?!

das good, or bad.... whatever floats your boat before the whole titanic thing happens and it sinks.

I'm here today for my first detailed guide for mappers who want to make the best of this amazing end game content.

So.. What are maps?

Maps are an item acquired in Merciless, typically found in 64 monster level areas (Act 3: Ebony barracks, Merciless difficulty) and onwards.

Maps come in levels from level 66 to 80 (Uber atziri included)

Now, what is the best gear to use if i'm new to mapping?

A question that i have seen many times in the time ive played this game... The best gear varies between survivability, and magic find (MF). I'm about to explain in depth and with item links... so, be prepared!

Survivability is both Life, life regen, Resist, Armour/Evasion rating, or Energy Shield, as well as Block chance (which comes with any shield)...

I'm sure by the time you have reached merciless, you understand what linking skills are, right? good.
When you begin mapping, and have low survivability, it is best to have the following gems to help you survive.

and well, many more, if you would like to know more, youll need to contact me below :)

now, those gems might be useless to the big guys who are lvl 90+ and have GG items, but as a noob, it has helped me alot...

There is one unique, that i want to mention, that has helped me alot, when it came to finding nice items and decent uniques...

it gives you item rarity, as well as resist and some defence.

Now, here are some tips..., thats right, tips, no more rambling!

- Survivability will always be more important then MF until you reach a level where your skill tree is practically finished.

- Vendor trips (full inventory of rares) are very useful, you only get 5 chances, so dont die while planning to do a map with 5 vendor trips!

- if your gear is bad, farm Dominus! or the docks!