4 Passive Tree
4.1 Bandits Rewards
5 Gears
6 Walkthrough
7 Known Issues

FAQ

"
Is this build gear-dependent?

Absolutely not! I started this build as my first build in Onslaught: no currency, no gears, no skill and still performing pretty well!

1 Introduction

Spoiler
This is my first build, and the first I’m using in Onslaught (a very challenge for me), firstly because I’ve started with nothing at all. I just wanted to give Onslaught a try and, meanwhile, to experimenting something new, and here we are with a trap based build! Actually you can have 2 approach: the first and the less liberal “only traps approach” where you never deal dmg by yourself, but using only traps (fire traps, bear traps, conversion trap Traps, Remote Mines, Freeze mines…you can also throw in a totem and minions); the second comes with a wide field of view, adding 1-2 additional skill gem as support for traps (aoe skill basically, bear trap is one of the best single target attack you can desire). Both approaches land on Fire Trap as first AOE skill and Bear Trap as the single target skill.

1.1 Why choosing a Shadow

Cool the name, cool the char, that’s why I pick him up. But you can consider also an important factor of the build: it’s almost dexterity based and Shadow is the one who can grab very useful dexterity nodes early one (compared with Templar and Witch, which are the characters’ tree we’ll touch during the tree growing), and only with leveled gems you can go on easily, especially early on in the game, where the dmg output is given by you skill level rather than passives or gears.

2 Build Basis and Tactics

Spoiler