Oath of Spring + Maligaro's Restraint

Oath -
"Maximum effect of shock is 2%. Can apply up to 50 shocks to each enemy."

Maligaro -
"shocks you cause are reflected back to you"

These items together apply the multitude of shocks back to the player, is this the intended behavior? seems a bit ambiguous to me. If a max shock is 2% and shocks caused by the player are reflected, it would seem a single shock of 2 would be reflected as the game rule for a single shock effecting a player isn't changed by any of these subrules. As an example, using Maligaro on its own without Oath, applying 10% shock to monster A and 20% shock to monster B, would result in a 20% shock applied to the player and not two shocks of 10% and 20%, the rule - "can apply # shocks to an enemy", isn't a trivial transfer to the player.

Is this intended?

Thanks!
Last bumped on Aug 5, 2024, 7:29:53 AM
This thread has been automatically archived. Replies are disabled.

Report Forum Post

Report Account:

Report Type

Additional Info