Continuing with our series of Divination Card Stories from supporters, we wanted to share LostArtz's story about their Divination Card, "Divine Beauty". Check it out!

Hello everyone, I'm LostArtz.

I started playing Path of Exile way back in 2014 during the Ambush league. I'd recently bought a GTX 750 TI to be able to actually play Skyrim and it came with a few game 'vouchers' one of which happened to be for Path of Exile. Between that and seeing a high-school friend on Steam playing, I decided to give the game a go which turned into a 8 year long addiction. Thanks Chris.

Throughout those 8 years I've been lucky enough to have the opportunity to work with GGG to design a number of unique items; Cospri's Will, Cospri's Malice, The Iron Fortress (formerly Iron Heart), and also 2 Divination Cards; Anarchy's Price and now Divine Beauty. Suffice to say I find the idea of being able to leave a permanent mark on the game an extremely awesome concept even if my wallet doesn't.

Anyway, for a while I'd been sitting on my 2nd and final Divination Card design unsure of what I wanted to submit. I'd had a few card ideas in mind over the years such as; 10 Mirrors, Tempering/Tailoring Orbs, and Tainted Currency, however I wasn't particularly fond of any of them.

I eventually submitted a card for 10 Mirrors called 'Inconceivable' which was meant to be a reference to the character Vizzini from The Princess Bride, but for reasons I don't remember it was automatically instantly rejected. Submitting a card for 10 Mirrors was an idea I'd had since the very introduction of Divination Cards and I told myself if no-one else ever submitted one I would. I suppose in a sense I did submit that card, it just never made it into the game. Seriously though, how has no one submitted (and finished) a card for 10 Mirrors yet? Somebody get on it!