Continuing with our series of Divination Card Stories from supporters, we wanted to share ixtermanator's story about their Divination Card, "A Dusty Memory". Check it out!

I started playing Path of Exile at the start of 2014 amidst the Nemesis and Domination leagues. At the time I was in high school and would often look at free to play games on Steam. Eventually I found Path of Exile which has become a constant enjoyment in my life. Through good times and bad, through awesome leagues and less amazing leagues, I could always come back to Path of Exile as something to escape with. While playing I heard that some players had been able to help design their own uniques, and even a mob. I thought that was such a cool thing, especially for a game I loved and spent so much time with. Thankfully I was able to acquire the ability to design a Divination Card before they became unavailable. However I sat on my design for a couple of years because I wanted to make something meaningful to both myself and hopefully to the awesome Path of Exile community as well.

Another constant positive force in my life was my family dog, Dusty. He was a small, excited and loveable dog. Everyday when I would get home after another rough long day of school he would be there to cheer me right up, or sit in my lap and cuddle while watching entertainment. No matter what was happening Dusty was always there for me. He helped me through many difficult times in my life. Unfortunately in 2020 Dusty passed due to some medical issues he had his whole life complicating further. This was, and in some ways still is, very hard on me losing my best friend. Thankfully part of what helped me get through that was Path of Exile as something to find enjoyment in during that difficult time.