[Belton 3.18] 💥 100% chance to not consume charges Autocast Discharge 💥

Hi Everyone, Belton here. In this thread I will explain, showcase, and opine on my one true passion in Path of Exile, spanning a decade of play: Discharge.

Why Discharge?

Spoiler
For some background: I have been playing Path of Exile since 2013. When I first began, there were very few builds, a small pool of uniques, no ascendencies, and much smaller itemization/crafting potential- sufficed to say-- options were somewhat limited. There was a map at the time called Gorge-- a straight shot linear, super narrow map that was often run for experience in groups as map drops were scarce at the time-- party play was organized in global chats.
Of the limited uniques in the game, there were a few that were "chase" items-- if you had one of these, you were considered rich. These included Shavs, Kaom's, Crown of Eyes (etc.)-- and most importantly Mjolnir. At the time discharge had no internal cooldown, and was triggered ad infinitum based on hits proc'd by this item-- meaning one could use Molten strike supported by multistrike, GMP, Faster attacks, etc. and for each hit and projectile-- discharge would be cast. Sufficed to say, it was possible to cast it dozens of times a second. This, combined with the heavy graphic component of discharge at the time (the game was far from optimized performance wise) would cause party members to frequently crash while playing with a discharge character. As a result of this, global chat would frequently be filled with messages that read "LFM Gorge Map Rotation NO DISCHARGE". As someone new to the game, unable to afford a 5 chaos item let alone the all mighty "rainbownuke" build- I thought this was so badass that there was a build that was so OP it was literally banned from party play. I have been hooked ever since.

Some of My Discharge Highlights Over the Years

100% Chance to Not Consume Charges Autocast Discharge

-33 total charges, 100% uptime