Am I "Casting" if My Spells are Being Cast by Cast While Channelling?
I can't find any new information on trigger gems online since these supports were changed to have mana multipliers.
Here's what I'm wondering, do spells being cast from Cast While Channelling Support count as me casting them? I'm assuming yes because it's costing me MY mana. I'm looking at the Practical Application Notable which states, "25% chance to Avoid interruption from Stuns while Casting". I currently have an 80% chance to avoid stuns thanks to the Tolerance cluster. When I'm in my hideout, looking at the defensive tab in the character screen, there is no change to any Stun or Avoidance stats when I self cast a spell. Now, I'll end up using Cyclone-Cast While Channelling-Blade Vortex. Since the game doesn't show me stats for Practical Application, I have no way of telling if the setup I want to use will work with that notable. Will Cyclone-Cast While Channelling-Blade Vortex count as ME casting? Thanks for your time, for those that reply :) https://www.ForeverExiled.com/: Forever Exiled, A Path of Exile Podcast Last edited by Wrecker_of_Days#7691 on Dec 24, 2021, 2:57:58 AM Last bumped on Dec 24, 2021, 3:40:59 AM
|
![]() |
It won't work with what you are trying to do. Spells that you trigger don't count as you using them. It's the trigger that casts your spells while you are channeling, not you. The mana cost is just something arbitrary that GGG decided to do for most triggers.
And since Cyclone isn't a spell, it also doesn't count as you casting while you are channeling. I have a pretty good sense of humor. I'm not German.
|
![]() |
"Awesome. Thanks for clarifying. I appreciate the time. https://www.ForeverExiled.com/: Forever Exiled, A Path of Exile Podcast
|
![]() |