Struggling with Mana - Molten Strike Build

Hi All,

I know its been asked a billion times, but everything I'm finding is so specific. I'm trying to run a molten strike build, but am having issues with Mana.

I'd like to run Herald of Ash + Anger + Flesh and Stone (blood stance) - but that brings my Mana to 0.

Running just Anger + Herald of Ash is ok - but I run out of mana pretty quick. Here's my PoB if anyone could take a look and provide some pointers? I'm kinda new at this, so any feedback really would be helpful

https://pastebin.com/3a85QknS

I also am not sure if I should run Herald of Purity for the extra phys damage? does that impact the amount of life/mana leech?

Just wondering how everyone seems to run so many different auras/buffs and I'm struggling with 2 or 3 and the ability to run Molten Strike at the same time??
Last bumped on Apr 9, 2021, 12:47:24 PM
there are many ways..

* reducing mana cost to zero would allow you to use skills despite having all your mana reserved. there are mods on jewelry and body armour that reduce mana cost by a flat amount

* one mana leech passive (like on Vitality void cluster) is usually enough for attack builds to sustain

* mana on hit, found on some passives and also on rings and jewels will do the job too especially with skills that create many hits like Molten strike..
IGN: Eric_Lindros
CET: Timezone
Last edited by Ludvator on Apr 5, 2021, 10:51:37 AM
Mana on hit like in gloves and rings

e.g.

Mana leech but has it's weaknesses like no leech maps

Zero out cost with warlord influence chest -15 mana - best way but gotta give up a lot of DPS chests

Blood magic found on gems, tree, and influenced rares - use life instead of mana
Git R Dun!
Last edited by Aim_Deep on Apr 6, 2021, 2:00:51 AM
I usually run 2x mana cost reduction on rings. If that's not enough to bring the attack to 0, I have some leech and a small mana buffer so I don't go oom in most situations.