Getting oneshoted at first map of act 6

what the title says, i guess my witch build is extremely bad, can anyone give some advice or path to take?
Last bumped on Apr 3, 2021, 2:58:50 PM
cap res, throw away your body armor.....

edit: may be all of the gear are for act 1/2 not for 6
This is the start of forum signature: I am not a GGG employee. About the username: Did you know Kowloon Gundam is made in Neo Hong Kong?

quote from the first page: "Please post one thread per issue, and check the forum for similar posts first"

This is the end of forum signature
Last edited by neohongkong on Apr 2, 2021, 10:11:50 PM
what gear should i get?
im new at the game
"
Adrian70051 wrote:
what gear should i get?
im new at the game

get a loot filter....id everything that show by the filter, get resistance and life and ignore everything else at level up. (For attack weapon build it is another thing)
This is the start of forum signature: I am not a GGG employee. About the username: Did you know Kowloon Gundam is made in Neo Hong Kong?

quote from the first page: "Please post one thread per issue, and check the forum for similar posts first"

1. Pick a build guide and follow it.

2. All your equipment other than weapons/boots should be life/resistance. Other rolls do not matter. You can also bench craft life or resistance.

3. Boots should have movement speed. Life and resistance rolls here are good as well.

4. Your weapon will depend on your skill. Generally speaking, vendor recipe wands for flat damage or for phys weapons is generally strong enough to take you through to maps.
I wrote a build guide specifically for newbies.
Witch Necromancer Skeleton Mages
https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/3008831

Even if you don't want to run a minion build, there is a lot of good information in there to help you understand the game better.