Whose play experience is improved by having to do all six Uber Lab Trials?

I'm genuinely curious if anyone's play experience is actually improved by needing to do the uber-lab trials. I get that perhaps gating entry by the Offerings makes sense to prevent people from spamming the lab for free (although Offerings are hardly expensive) but why force everyone to do the trials to unlock the place every league?

So: whose play experience is improved by having to do the trials? I suspect it's "nobody's" (it's certainly not mine!) but if anyone genuinely thinks they improve the game I'd be happy to hear about it as maybe it would help me to understand!

---

P.s. For some background: I'm a long-time but not professional player and I usually play a couple of hundred hours per league. In Blight I decided not to just use chat to find the trials, but to get them all myself and absurdly I have never got the 6th trial. I have only played one character this league, but he is 94, has Uber-Elder down (fortunately the uber lab points would make relatively small difference for the Freezing Pulse totems build I'm playing) and over 95% map completion and it just seems daft to me that I haven't got all 6 trials. I've even purposefully taken Zana maps with trials in them to increase the odds!
Last bumped on Nov 16, 2019, 5:41:14 PM
This thread has been automatically archived. Replies are disabled.
The Dream Trial prophecy can be used to help discover trials in maps. I always use prophecies (spam rate) and I always get sooner or later all trials...
GGG loves to gate content behind RNG.
If you think trial suck. Then never try anything beyond...
Let's explore new playstyles - Play it your own way, not just like the others.
Quality management is one of the most underrated success factors in every business...