Tips for maps

Looking for some assistance on my build. I'm still fairly new and only went into a few maps with my lvl 76 trickster (1st character trash lol). Wondering if this build will do well on maps. This is my first time witch and necro and I've been loving it. Just don't want to get stuck before I make it to shaper . . .haven't fought him yet! Thank you for any suggestions and help.
the Sanderclause
Last bumped on Oct 28, 2019, 2:10:43 PM
Necromancer is a great choice for Blight League.

Usually, the Minions do most of the damage and thus you generally want to boost their Damage rather than the Damage of your Witch. With this in mind, you might get more bang for your Mana Reservation with Hatred or something else that boosts Minion Damage. As your Mana Reservation goes up, you may also want to re-evaluate if MOM is providing a meaningful benefit.

If you are following a guide - then perhaps I have said too much already (since I do not know what the guide's author has in mind).

But if you are not, then I suggest at least taking a peek or two at what other Players are doing - it might generate some ideas regarding improvements.

The Necro Guide that I generally follow is this one:

https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/2627912/page/1

It is one of many, but the Author makes a real effort to make the Build accessible to a wide range of Players. Good Luck either way.
Formerly posted under AnExile_onthePath
You could try to switch from Meat Shield on your Zombies to Feeding Frenzy. Since I switched my clear speed went up dramatically as well as my survivability. With Meat Shield your Zombies are more or less passive and will only attack what is near you. With Feeding Frenzy they attack aggressively and most things will get destroyed before it can reach you.
Last edited by Isomorphin on Oct 27, 2019, 9:04:30 AM
"
walkjohn55 wrote:
Necromancer is a great choice for Blight League.

The Necro Guide that I generally follow is this one: