[3.10] Brittleknee’s Scourge Arrow Poison Assassin - Great Bosser! Video Guide Included!

[3.10] Brittleknee’s Scourge Arrow Poison Assassin

Greetings, Exiles! I’m Brittleknee!

When they announced the updated Assassin ascendancy, I knew I really wanted to work with it and see what I could come up with. The Elusive buff seemed very interesting, and the changes to poison in addition to the Perfect Agony rework seemed like it was definitely worth exploring. I started playing PoE in 3.0 Harbinger, after poisons were knocked down into obscurity and it seemed like the right time to finally dust off and explore it.

All in all, the build feels really good. It has very respectable damage which can be min-maxed beyond where I’ve taken it despite poison being a ‘ramp up’ damage over time mechanic. The combination of Perfect Agony and Coralito’s, a Crit/Crit Muli and Poison focused tree, and a boasting of various secondary defenses make it a well-rounded character. With flexible gem links, you can also customize this character to your personal preferences as well.

Check out the Media section below for kill videos/clips!

Catch me Streaming on Twitch or in game as @Brittleknee!

The YT Video for the Build is Live! Check it out here!
Build overview that talks through how the build works, from gear to mechanics and passives.

Delirium Update

This build might be a bit more tricky to get off of the ground so you'll likely want to stay MoM/TR until you can get the Hunter's Base and the fossils necessary to roll a "good enough" bow. With Legion not being on the map device, Darkscorn will be expensive. To see examples of "good enough" bows, you can check the crafting sub-section of Early Gearing. These will get the job more or less done until you're ready to craft the end-all bow.