[3.8] Champion of Agony | Cold Iron Point | Tank The World - First guide, be gentle!!

Yo. This is my first attempt at any sort of build on my own and decided it was cool enough to share. I've not seen anything like it, but if it's out there lemme know!! I'd love more opinions on how to better optimize the gear or skills to better tackle harder difficulties. In this post I'll try and detail everything I can about this build and answer any questions you might have, if I can. I'm still fairly new to really playing PoE, despite being in since Beta.

In this build you will be turned into a defensive Stat Stick whose sole purpose is to spin in a circle to get your Crawler Bro out and sniping fools. The build goes for the Fortitude Ascendancy as quickly as possible while also grabbing Steadfast and Rampart to fully utilize it. Many of the nodes we go for along the way are strictly defensive ones, either raising our life, evasion or blocking. There are no 'offensive nodes' taken unless needed. The Method to the Madness circle is taken only for Chaos Resistance purposes, making it much easier to max it out and have to worry less during those pesky fights.

Reflective maps are no problem as we ourselves do little damage, and elemental reflect doesn't matter as we don't do elemental damage due to Cold Iron Point. Being unable to leech life doesn't matter as we have Life on Hit on Cyclone to sustain that, and mana is fine due to our Jewels in the talent tree that gives us Mana on Hit to help keep Cyclone up and running. Fertile Mind and Brute Force Solution help with the Intelligence and Strength requirements of gems and items and are necessary to balance the build.

Path of Building

PoB Stats

Playstyle