[3.11] Bowcaster Fireball Deadeye - Now for staves!

3.11 Update: Quite a few changes, but the build is even stronger now than before. I am updating the thread with my progress as I work on the build, and will eventually (hopefully!) come back and update the build guide too. The build is fundamentally the same concept as before, but now staff based rather than bow.

3.8 Update: No changes to skill tree. Although the build was originally designed for clearing Legion monoliths, it also excels at clearing blighted maps. With good gear it can easily defend a T15 map even without any tower defenses. There are several options for anointing amulets. I opted for Divine Judgement which gives additional elemental damage and penetration, yielding a bit over 5% more damage.

---

This is my first build I am sharing here, so please let me know if you want it fleshed out in any specific ways.

The build itself is motivated by the 3.7 Legions mechanics and is designed to full clear monoliths in any tier map. It can also easily kill bosses in the Legion arena if you take advantage of fireball's overlapping aoe from explosions and the close proximity of boss spawns to the arena walls.

As an idea of the damage this build delivers, I had over 600k tooltip in hideout and 1.7 million shaper dps according to PoB with just the gear I was able to acquire in first week of league. After a month of fine tuning, I now have 875k in hideout and 3.8 million shaper dps with my current setup. This is with GMP socketed. You can swap to slower projectiles if you want even higher damage for single target.