[3.7]Champion Perforate+Bladestorm | Impale+Crit 2 to 3M dps on budget | All Content | POB | Videos

Hi Guys, impale has always been a mechanic i thought was pretty interesting so i thought i will give it a try this league. Because everyone is running around cycloning, i thought it would be fun and interesting to try some non-cyclone builds

This is my first build i posted here, so do give me criticism and advice, thanks

Bladestorm explanation
Spoiler

New skill in 3.7, Blade storm creates a 360 degree whirling sand/blood attack from your character. The Lingering Bladestorm deals 50% of your normal attack damage and you can have up to 3 Bladestorms up. Blade storm has 2 different version based on your current stance(blood/sand), requiring you to at least have blood and sand up
Blood stance:
Less aoe, more damage, more attack speed. We use this usually for single target on tankier rares or bosses
Sand stance:
More aoe, less damage, grants a movement speed buff when you are in the sand storm. Bladestorm in this mode travels forward slowly

Having more attack speed only increases the frequency in which the bladestorm deals damage and reduces the attack speed animation. This allows us to hit and run against dangerous rares from legion.

Perforate explanation
Spoiler

Same as Bladestorm, Perforate is a new skill introduced in 3.7. The function of the skill varies greatly depending on your current stance
Blood stance:
Strikes the "floor", to summon 5(it looks like it summoned 5 or 6, i looked at it for a few minutes and never saw extra) spikes in a small area. This is a highly underrated skill because of how terrible the aoe is. But because this can hit the same enemy multiple times, it can highly reduce the ramp up time of impales and bring your dps to the max. To me, this feels like a replacement for the nerfed moltenstrike.
Sand Stance:
Shit, do not use this

Why Champion?