[3.6] TECTONIC SLAM GUARDIAN - BLAST YOUR WAY THROUGH THE ATLAS - 1M SHAPER DPS WITH <2EX BUDGET!

*NOTE* This build is a WIP so expect to see more sections/explanations in the future

PoB Link: https://pastebin.com/i8ReEcHr

Introduction:

Spoiler
I just want to start by thanking you for taking the time to read this build, it's my first attempt at one after about 500 hours of playing the game. Synthesis' balancing has really thrown melee out of the meta and in a sea of winter orb and storm brand builds I just wanted a strong melee build and after trying molten strike I found that it was just too restricting and it didn't feel all that smooth to play, but then I came across tectonic slam and after a little bit of farting about on PoB I created a rough version of the build, and after taking a little inspiration from Bashtart's version of the build I came to this current version of the build that is both incredibly satisfying and ridiculously cheap to get going.

Tectonic slam is an absolutely amazing skill and it's by far one of the most satisfying skills in the game when you stack AoE% and attack speed as you can spam tectonic slam infinitely with stupid amounts of AoE per attack. One attack can effectively completely melt the screen with the right conditions. Tectonic slam is also one of the safer melee attacks in my opinion, with enough AoE% you can completely melt packs from a safe distance away because of the size of the attack, especially if an endurance charge is consumed.

The Core Mechanics:

Spoiler