3.6 Bane/Soulrend OC (First build, looking for constructive feedback)

Disclaimer: This is my first attempt at creating a build myself with Path of building and I'll likely expand on it as the league progresses, once I can test these skills and their potential interactions.

I am open to feedback or any-thoughts, this is mostly theory craft until the league starts and we can test these skills in game.

I put storm brand as a levelling skill though you could use any you prefer.

Pastebin.
Last bumped on Mar 7, 2019, 6:36:17 PM
After taking a quick look, I see a few immediate issues.

Firstly, I'm not sure life/es occultist hybrid is a good idea. Should probably just go CI and free up all the life nodes you take.

Secondly, fork won't work with soul rend since soul rend pierces. So unless you're using it simply for the very small damage increase, you should use a different support.

Thirdly, I think you're going a little overboard on the number of curses. Unless you plan on supporting someone else, I can't see having 5 curses as all that beneficial, especially if you have to wear doedre rings to do it. I would probably ditch Ylfeban's Trickery, use and just use 3 curses on Bane.

Lastly, you're missing auras. You're going to want to run Discipline and Malevolence. I assume since you took mana reservation nodes that you just forgot to put them in. Also, I'm not sure you need that much reduced mana reservation unless I'm missing something.
I'm going to do this as a league starter too.

With the release of the Bane gem it's write "Linked curses are also applied to those enemies"

So in the tree i guess that we don't need the nodes who can apply 1 additional curse because they apply themselves with the gem bane and the linked curses to it. With that we can easily do a 4 links bane + 3 curses and benefit from the huge 47% more damage per curse applied. Later we could put a 6l bane + 3 curses swift affliction and void manipulation gem or other.