Warframe free to play model a good one? Is it pay to win?

I am new to the game, have around 20h so far, but looking at the store, they are literally selling things like blueprints for items, mods, boosters, stash tabs, visuals and even have things like where you need to wait from 12h to even 24 and more hours to craft something (like in crappy mobile games) or pay money to skip it. They literally are selling almost everything they can, and not only visuals, but things that have a direct impact on the gameplay.

Can this be considered pay to win? Or because you can get them in game and there are no ladders its not pay to win? Even if you can get all this items in the game from the store, are the game drop rates, balance and progression made with those items that are sold in mind, to make the drop rates worse to try to annoy people to push them to buy those items or grind for a lot longer? Does this have a impact on the balance of the games amount of grind you need to do to get those items?

If this model is ok if there is no ladders, would it also be ok for PoE to have selling of booster and in game items if we have non competitive leagues without ladder?

I see a lot of people defending warframe model as saying its best one out there, but I just cant see how its good, as they are selling in game items for money, or you will need to invest a lot of time grinding. Compare it to POE where they are only selling visuals and stash tabs its like night and day.
Last bumped on Jan 24, 2019, 7:15:15 AM
"
鬼殺し wrote:
It's pay to win by PoE standards. By pretty much any other f2p metric, it's pay for convenience because you can get it all in-game. Given how much the game gives you 'for free', and how cheap skins/recolours are, I think it's a very fair model.