I'm new to this genre and need expert advice on respecing my templar

I assume upon one look at my passive skill tree that you know I've died quite allot once I got to merciless. I have 3 respec points and 5 orbs or regret that I wanna use to improve that but have no clue where to start. Also if you think I should start over with a new templar to make this built work I'm willing to do that as well.

click to my view passive tree

Class: Templar
Skill points used: 71
+242 to Strength
+74 to Dexterity
+102 to Intelligence
+95% to Cold Resistance
+125% to Fire Resistance
+95% to Lightning Resistance
31% increased Cold Damage
31% increased Fire Damage
31% increased Lightning Damage
1% of Life Regenerated per Second
24% increased maximum Life
40% increased Mana Regeneration Rate
+20 Life gained when you Kill an enemy
4% increased Attack Speed with Maces
30% increased Critical Strike Multiplier with Maces
20% increased Accuracy Rating
22% increased Melee Physical Damage
39% increased Physical Damage with Staves
2% increased Attack Speed with Staves
44% increased Armour
44% increased maximum Energy Shield
24% increased Physical Damage with Maces
12% increased Physical Damage with Two Handed Melee Weapons
8% increased Accuracy Rating with Maces
8% increased Accuracy Rating with Staves
2% additional Block Chance With Staves
20% increased Elemental Damage with Maces
1% of Physical Attack Damage Leeched back as Life
Keystones:

Weapons:

(brimstone cracked steelhead)

I use (brimstone cracked steelhead) two hand mace linked with lightning strike, added lightning damage, weapons elemental damage and melee physical.

spell totem linked with artic breath, cold to fire, greater multiple projectiles.

ground slam linked with life leech, added fire damage and faster attacks.

firestorm linked with fire penetration, life gain on hit.

I use raise spectre, raise zombie and summon skeletons (mostly when i solo).