[3.5] Theorycraft - Discharge Hierophant (Nuke the enemy)

Hey guys!
I was looking around for discharge builds, because I just find it a very awesome skill, but it is hard to find one nowadays. Discharge is still great for clearing but difficult to utilize in boss fights (charges on Kill are generally not useful in boss fights). I am kind of obsessed with creating new builds, but usually it doesn't work out or it's just not good enough to show. I'm not a very skilled/knowledgeable player. I started playing casually since Harbinger League and I have much to learn. Part of this learning process is understanding how to create builds instead of just copying them.

Hence, I have made this theorycraft of a Discharge Hierophant focused on making it viable also during boss fights. I do not have the currency to test this build myself. Also, I think the build requires quite an investment which is a shame if it doesn't work out. Perhaps someone can try this in standard league and provide some real results for both map clear and boss fights. First I want to know if this build is possible (valid). So I do not necessarily care for comments such as: "take these three passive nodes to increase the dps by 1%". Only significant and relevant changes are appreciated.

I will be adding to this thread every now and then, I'm in no hurry.

For a basic overview of what the build is and does click these spoilers:

What do we do?
Spoiler
So this build revolves around using 8 power charges (+3 from passive tree and +2 dual void Batteries, while also using 4 endurance charges generated by the Hierophants ascendancy: Conviction of Power. The reason I do not use frenzy charges is that I could not find a decent way to gain frenzy charges during boss fights, however we could incorporate them in several ways.

How do we do it?
Spoiler