New to the game, struggling with gear and more

Hello everyone! Sorry if this post doesn’t belong here or if it’s not allowed...

I started playing 3 days ago although I’m getting used to the game really quick, I decided to build a tornado shot ranger set as deadeye while I’m A10 already I’m starting to get a bit frustrated (pathetic, I know, considering I have less than a week playing) but I don’t know how to get even semi decent gear to keep up with better players during public games (the only way I got so far) because the items I got at the moment truly suck, is there a way to farm, make currency or something?

Also, I’ve been reading that the tornado shot ranger is really expensive to build... should I make a cheaper character? If that’s what am I suppose to do can someone please tell me which one should be a viable option? I know there are plenty of guides in the forums but I don’t know which one is like decent to get currency maybe? And cheap at the same time

Thanks a lot in advice, really liking the game and don’t wanna lose any motivation!
Last bumped on Sep 21, 2018, 6:32:05 AM
Your skilltree is a little bit all over the place, especially considering what you will have to pick up in the futre.

Check this tree out for a better way to organize the pathing: https://www.pathofexile.com/fullscreen-passive-skill-tree/3.4.2/AAAABAICAQBeBS0FtQguDPIRLxGBE9oUdRVDFf0WvxmOGo0j9iT9JpUqCysKLlMwcTB8Mfo2PTfUOdQ6Qj7PQzFEDUp9S3hM_02STipRR1T-VUtW-lsmW69d8l5FYRBh4mHrYqxjp2VNZ6BsCGyMb1dwUnTtdct293fXeBl6U311fyt_-4d2idOMNo19jX6NgY25jb-QCpLzmyabjZzEnaqgn6TCpcun1KiiqvixAbF8tMW1SLcit7a74702vea-p8GgwdjC7MPmxKLIzMjwz17PetNv037UI9rB2-fdRt2o32_jn-Xm51To1um96mLrY-0_7YPuDu9674_wu_GK8rj66_1u_rr-yP_e

Concerning gear: Get used to using the website poe.trade. Get used to it's filters, what you can search for etc.