[3.3] The Coward's Double Strike // Shaper Viable // Meme Build for fun

Intro

Hey guys ! First Time I post a guide around here so I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I did. I've been playing for about 2 years and I usually build around specific items to see if I can make them work together. But without any further ado let's head into the build guide ! (sorry if I make any language mistakes english isn't my mother tongue).

The build

So the character is a Gladiator named Uber_Meme_Viable using only Double strike for both clear and single target. We manage to get some really good damage with a unique interaction between the Coward's Legacy unique belt and some other unique items that add properties while you are on low life. The Belt curses us with Vulnerability which is usually a bad thing in exchange of the "Low Life" status. We counter the negative effects of the belt with a Watcher's Eye to gain full benefits from it and activate "Low Life" mods on other items (Dreadbeak and Daresso's Shield).

The clear is handled with a combination of Ancestral Call, Melee Splash and the bleed explosions comming from the gladiator ascendancy.This can be a bit of a pain for some players to swap gems for single target but for my personnal experience I didn't need to swap to heavy single target until T14 - T15 maps.

As a defensive trait we go armour (with or without Iron Reflexes) and Block (78/79).

The damage output is only physical (no stat stick required).

If you feel ok with this much explanations here is the PoB link : https://pastebin.com/cVatrxRi

1- Pros and Cons
Spoiler

Pros :
+ Decent Clear Speed
+ Tanky with all the block comming from the Gladiator ascendancy
+ You only need to dodge the heavy hits (just in case)
+ Shaper and Guardians are a breeze (all done deathless just care about chimera)
+ Can start really cheap and clear all red maps without any problem
+ Leveling is easy

Cons :