[3.1] [SC] Poison Wasp Nest Blade Flurry/Reave Assassin

Introduction

This is my straightforward poison Assassin build made in 3.1 Abyss league. Not the best one I suppose, my gear could be probably better, but the build does deal its 1M+ Shaper DPS and 2M+ Mapping DPS, clears all maps without problem including guardians (not all deathless however :) - just clears), and I finally succeeded to kill Shaper with it which I've never done before :)

The build idea was simple - take new poison nodes and new poison items and try to build a classic Blade Flurry Assassin with all of them (and maybe try to use Viper Strike for single-target). However during leveling I realized that Reave is currently way better for clearing maps than BF. So I switched to Reave and used it all the way until Shaper and Guardians, where Blade Flurry's combined single-target and area capabilities really start to shine.

The only drawback is that it's not a tanky build, it has only around 5k life with evasion and dodge (acrobatics). The rest is OK for me. Life sustain via Life Gain On Hit is also an advantage since instant leech via Vaal Pact was removed, in fact, LGOH feels almost like old vaal pact during mapping.

Skills

Spoiler

Main skill

For bosses including Shaper: Blade Flurry / Added Chaos / Melee Phys / Deadly Ailments / Vile Toxins / Unbound Ailments.

For map clear you have 2 options:

1) use Blade Flurry and just change Unbound Ailments to Increased AoE.

2) change Blade Flurry to Reave and Melee Phys to Multistrike.

The best DPS with Blade Flurry is achieved if you not just hold the attack button, but if you repeatedly press it, wait until channeling reaches 6 stages, release and start over - at the moment of release you instantly deal roughly the same damage as during the previous 6 stages :)

For leveling use Reave / Added Chaos / Melee Phys / Multistrike in your Embalmer gloves.

Curses

Blasphemy + Despair + Temporal Chains

Golem

Lightning Golem is the best

Totem