How do you make sword Duelist PVP viable?

Hello, I have lvl 80+ sword cyclone duelist (slayer), PvE is totally fine but when i wanna do some daily quests for Leo, it totally sucks. Before I leap slam to my enemy to get closer so i can start leeching I am usually already dead. Even tho i have 76% fire resistance + all ele res capped, it takes about 2 seconds for some random guys to bring me down with their scorching ray. I bought blight and scorching ray to try out the spells and they do like 20DPS or something, so I guess it has some kind of nerf for duelist(?)
I was searching for duelist PVP via Google and YouTube, I tried searching these forums as well but I didn't find anything viable for 2h sword duelist
Can you guys please suggest me any skills for PVP so I can kill someone in Leo's dailies? Winning a BO7 open dueling seems almost impossible to me. My record is like 0-0-7. You can call me James Bond.
I'd be grateful for any ideas, I'm still fairly new to the game and even tho I feel like my PvE build is fine, I'd like to enjoy some PVP from time to time even if I'd have to spend currency for that.
Last bumped on Feb 4, 2018, 4:28:06 PM
Try using glacial hammer Mr.bond.
You should probably buy a tabula and 6link Blight.
Haha, the fuck is with these threads lately.

Go re-spec your tree from the "melee" passives to spell/projectile ones, hell even keep using your sword just for shits. Sounds absurd I know, but so does thinking there is a Duelist specific nerf to throwing on a random set of spell tagged gems.
GGG, the ADA of gaming....huuuur i gotz mai skilz.
IGN: MullaXul
"
MullaXul wrote:

Go re-spec your tree from the "melee" passives to spell/projectile ones, hell even keep using your sword just for shits. Sounds absurd I know, but so does thinking there is a Duelist specific nerf to throwing on a random set of spell tagged gems.

I loled
I Stream PvP Twitch.tv/GrindcoreTHRALL
THE STORY OF MY Descent into the Abysmal Afterlife( HC to SC, too Stronk!)