(3.0 Raider) Ele Cold/Light TS [Guardians, Shaper]

-- Keep in mind this is a brand new guide, therefore there's constantly changes being made. Be sure to F5 frequently.

Spoiler

Hello, I’m decypher. I’ve been playing PoE on and off since Dec 2012, only starting to play heavily in Breach. I’ve achieved end-game content on various builds, but Tornado Shot definitely stands out for me, and I typically greatly dislike ranged builds.

I’m not a fan of guides that have information blasted everywhere (sorry, Neversink), so this is going to be a to the point guide. The build is based around using TS as your main bread and butter, which does excessive amounts of elemental damage either by means of Cold or Lightning, which is supported by our gem links and items we put them in.

We are not crit-based, therefore our damage is static and what you see is what you get. I’m not the original theorycrafter of this build by any means. It started with a small discussion of build interest with anapoe, and then I ended up playing the build and enjoying it. Here I am now with permission to write the guide.

Spoiler

Notable 3.0 changes for Ele TS:

"
Added Lightning Support now does 17.5% more damage at gem level 20.

More flat lightning damage, yay.

"

Weapon Elemental Damage Support has been renamed Elemental Damage with Attacks Support. It has been reduced in power at all levels, from 40% to 35% at gem level 1, up to 54% more Elemental Damage with Attack skills at gem level 20.

A nerf, but nothing terrible.

"