[3.0] DW Autocast Whirling Double Cascades - The Rippling Thoughts + Cospri's Malice - Build Idea

Hey guys! I've been looking at the new harbinger uniques and really liked the sword's mechanics, so I came up with a build idea, but since I'm not really good at making builds I figured I'd better ask here for feedback and suggestions. I'd like this to work kinda like the Shield Charge Discharge build, but possibly cheaper (seeing as Voll's Devotion is still kinda expensive). This might not be the most efficient setup or anything, but I think it should be cool and fun to play (and hey, that's what PoE is all about right?)

The main idea is to use the new unique The Rippling Thoughts along with Cospri's Malice to proc both Storm and Glacial Cascades through Whriling Blades, along with the other new harbinger unique The Flow Untethered to reduce their inner cooldowns, as well as providing 15% attack speed and a 20% animation speed buff to help with dashing through the map.

I've put together a skill tree and gem setup, but would like to know if it can be improved somehow. I'm getting 176% inc. max life and 3 jewel sockets, with major focus on crit and attack speed. Also getting 40% cold conversion for full elemental Cascades.
PoE Planner: https://goo.gl/2PkBHd
Path of building: https://pastebin.com/PmV4SSsE

Right now my main worries are:
- Are the defenses all right? I don't plan on doing any endgame bosses with this build, only mapping.
- Will I be able to sustain the mana cost with Assassin? Would Poacher's Mark be enough?
- Is Whirling Blades a good idea or should I go for Cyclone, Charged Dash or another thing altogether?
- Do the items I picked make sense or should I go for other stuff?

Please, share your thoughts and ideas and help me improve this build, even if it kinda sucks.

Thanks <3
Last edited by evoluton on Aug 24, 2017, 8:35:55 PM
Last bumped on Oct 12, 2017, 6:58:32 PM
Hi there! I'm currently running the build, and here are my thoughts:

My build: