New player - shadow - assassin - can you give me some suggestions for my build & items

Hi, It's my first time playing the game and this is what i came up with for my character until now. Even if it's not that good i would like to stick to this hero and try to fix it as much as I can. I'm not sure what to do, the character lacks with sustainability it's very squishy and dies easily if i'm not careful enough. Can you help me fix that as much as possible ? I did skill a lot of physical and crit points, but also good amount of life points too, although i have only 2k life and 800 energy shield. My equipment is not that good but at the moment, i need more farm to afford something better for myself. Still i would like your opinion of what should i change to make the character better.I have around 20 refund points also. I'm using "Rave" as a skill mainly and trying to develop around it. Would be happy if smn gives me some advice.
Thanks in advance :)

Last edited by d3x7er_ on Aug 16, 2017, 7:04:32 AM
Last bumped on Aug 21, 2017, 2:23:15 PM
Read more on the build guide sections. This build has like over 30 issues that I really cannot simply type everything down.
For playing for the first time, you did a pretty good job with the skill tree actually. Still, there's room for quite some improvement, so let's see what we can come up with...
1. Multiple copies of the same support gem do NOT increase the skill's damage.
2. Resistances are important, try to get your lightning resistance as high as the others.
3. You have s bunch of support gems not really linked to anything. You should try make your primary skill a 5l and then maybe add 1 or 2 4l supporting skills.
4. Facebreakers do very little for you. Maligaro's virtuosity would offer you some critical strike chance, while some decent rare gloves would give you life and resists.