Not sure if im doing Tornado Shot right

I am fairly new to this game so I'm not sure how a lot of things work. Can someone explain what I am doing wrong with this build and what I can improve?
This is my gear -

This is my tree - https://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAABAICAABeAdEFtQX5CC4IiQ5ID6sRgRPaFHUWvxmKGY4ajSF2I9MkiyT9JpUqCyo4MHwx-jnUSn1OKlFHU89VS1b6WyZbr11oXfJh4mKsY6dnoGlObIxvJ2_ycFJ293fXfXV_K3_7hMWGzod2idOMNo2_j2CVBZcGmmqa8Zsmm42btZ2qoJ-n1K_rsQG0xbvjwTPBScLswzrEosjcyqnTftQj2-fdRuOf51To1usU7YP-Hf66_sj_3g==?accountName=konyishottttt&characterName=MakeUpURMIND
Last bumped on May 19, 2017, 1:26:49 PM
The Deadly draw and Aspects of eagle passives wont help you much bcos your bow is lacking high physical damage.

Change Physical to lightning support gem for Added_Lightning_Damage_Support.
Instead of critical chance take critical damage (quality gem if possible)
For boss fight you can alternate GMP and added cold damage gem.
Weapon elemental damage will help too (but it´s red gem).

Take some extra aura - herald of thunder and/or wrath to boost damage
What´s your flasks? Try to get http://pathofexile.gamepedia.com/The_Wise_Oak too futher boost your damage - your highest elemental resistance will work (you will pierce that kind of resist while flask is active)

Last edited by Rakiii on May 19, 2017, 12:17:58 PM
no you are not doing it right. the main problem comes from your weapon. Windripper is a bow with low physical damage. people using it scale damage from lots of flat added elemental damage. this means things like Wrath, Anger, added damage from jewelry or added cold/lightning support gems. you have none of these things so your damage must be really low..