[2.6] Retaliation Gladiator

This is a variant of the Facebreaker Cyclone build that I have been playing on and off for several years. While the original build lost popularity over time as the meta pushed more toward clear speed, I decided to revisit it when Ascendancies were added after realising that I could do some interesting things with the retaliation gems that were added some time back and then promptly ignored by almost everyone.

Since then, I've found this to be one of the strongest builds I have played and an excellent choice for starting leagues, particularly since the Atlas of Worlds update and the subsequent focus on killing map bosses while under the influence of a large number of potentially punishing map mods, now that we are prompted to vaal so many of them.

In 2.6, with relic items all over, I chose this again as my league starter, since it seemed to me to be the build most likely to shine with the addition of relics, providing rngesus shines down upon me at some stage.

Video Guide
https://youtu.be/yoPfk0CtQ0c

Cons
- Gearing is tight since 2 pieces are disabled
- It's playstyle is a little simple and some might consider it boring as a result

Pros
- It is simple, so there is nothing mechanically that can be turned off. Mods like hexproof are irrelevant
- It is Tanky AF. There are very few things that will bother it. Frankly it trivialises most map bosses
- Corpse destruction means that DD is a significantly reduced threat.
- Slightly slower than we've become used to in recent times.

Bandits
Normal - Oak - Health
Cruel - Oak - Phys Damage
Merciless - None - Skill Point

Passive Tree - Lvl89

Current Gear
Spoiler

Ideally, both rings should be steel rings with as much physical damage and resists as possible, and contain a life roll. The two-stone ring used here is still a place-holder covering my resistances.