New driver update, ALT+TAB crashing now.

As the title says. I have an NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070. The card itself is still very new. On April 5th (two days ago), they released a driver update [ version 381.65 ], but did not update my driver until this morning. I started playing Path of Exile yesterday before I updated with no problems. Immediately after I installed the driver, anytime I try to ALT+TAB, I get a black screen and a message saying: "...Device D3D9.cpp failure..." - then the game closes. I try to switch the game to Windows mode or Windowed Fullscreen, and it crashes. After several attempts to get it into Windowed Full screen, it finally worked. It took 7 attempts to get it to work, though. I would rather play in Full Screen, but the ALT+TAB crashes the game.
Last bumped on Sep 16, 2017, 2:25:19 PM
Not much we can suggest other than to rollback to the previous driver.
“Please understand that imposing strong negative views regarding our team on to other players when you are representing our most helpful forum posters is not appropriate.” — GGG 2022

----

I'm not 'Sarno' on Discord. I don't know who that is.
OK, thank you for the reply.
Same thing here. Rollbacking the driver didn't work.
I often get the black screen, but not the crash nor the error message. When I get the black screen, I turn my screen off then on and it works again. Hope it can help someone having an issue with just the black screen.
The black screen just means it is still loading the assets and stuff. If it takes too long (15 or so seconds) it kicks you out for "AFK" and you end up on the login screen.
I have the same card and the same issue. I tried reverting my driver as well, and the issue persists.