Making my own stash auto-sorting program, is that allowed ?

Hi GGG.

I am studying computer science, and is pretty proficient in programming.

I would like to ask if it would be okay to make a program that auto sorts my stash?

After looking around i could not find any guidelines for making external programs for this sort of thing, and i find this a problem for me while playing. + i find the challenge fun :)

"
(Edit) I found that in GGG Terms of Service 6.c: (c) Utilise any automated software or ‘bots’ in relation to your access or use of the Website, Materials or Services.
I am unsure if this applies to what i am asking, while it kinda looks like a direct answer to my question.
i have been told that programs like AutoHotkey and stuff is allowed, so i am unsure where the line is drawn. The program i want to make would not be anything but helping hand in a trivial and time consuming part of the game ?

It would be a C# program that uses the CTRL+C command for getting the info of the items, and the collects all the data for items in a given stash.
I also plan on making the app/program control the mouse while sorting, and i have a feeling that this may be the problem.

I just want to ask before i got started, especially if you have some guideline on what i can and cannot do.

Thank you for at great game, i hope you guys find your time to answer this.
Last edited by Madsen88 on Mar 27, 2017, 7:36:32 AM
Last bumped on Mar 27, 2017, 9:54:31 AM
If by sorting you mean automatically moving items for you, then it is not allowed. I think you may be able to index the items with a program so you can move them manually, but I'm not sure on that. It's pretty much what procurement and acquisition do though.
Guild Leader The Amazon Basin <BASIN>
Play Nice and Show Some Class www.theamazonbasin.com
Last edited by mark1030 on Mar 27, 2017, 7:44:22 AM
"
mark1030 wrote: