[2.6] Shock Nova | Storm Call Inquisitor

Hello! This is my first attempt to create a build and write a guide on it, so I ask you to refer to possible errors with understanding.

This build uses two main skill: Shock Nova for clearing maps and Storm Call for bosses.

Video

Skill Tree

Ascendancy (Inquisitor)
Spoiler
In order of taking:

Righteous Providence
Inevitable Judgement
Instruments of Virtue
Augury of Penitence

Bandits
Spoiler
Normal - Kill'em All - plus 1 skill point
Cruel - Help Alira - plus 5% cast speed
Merciless - Help Alira - plus 1 power charge

Skill Gems
Spoiler
1. Weapon (Pledge of Hands) - Shock Nova (20/20) - Faster Casting (20/20) - Increased Critical Strikes (20/20) - Increased Critical Damage (20/20) - Power Charge On Critical (20/20)

For a sixth link there are a lot of options, which must be tested, for example: Increased Area of Effect (20/20) or Controlled Destruction (20/20) or Added Lightning Damage (20/20) or Empower (3).

2. Body Armor - Storm Call (20/20) - Less Duration (20/20) - Spell Echo (20/20) - Controlled Destruction (20/20) - Increased Critical Strikes (20/20) - Concentrated Effect (20/20)

3. Lightning Warp (20/20) - Less Duration (20/20) - Faster Casting (20/20) - Rapid Decay (1/0)

4. Blasphemy (20/20) - Temporal Chains (20/20) - Warlord's Mark (20/20) - Enlighten

5. Cast when Damage Taken (20/0) - Immortal Call (20/20) - Summon Lightning Golem (20/20) - Discipline (20/0)

Current Gear
Spoiler

To be continued...

Soon I will write in more detail about the choice of gear, skill gems setup and other useful information.

I will be glad to discuss this build and answer your questions!
Last edited by MEDVED_RUS on Apr 2, 2017, 9:41:14 AM
Last bumped on Apr 4, 2017, 5:39:04 AM
Reserved
Updates:

- Added a small video to show the build in action (I only use 5-link Shock Nova setup without AoE): T11 Shaped Strand Run