A not so Original EA build (2.4M ignite dps clickbait :3:3:3)

video clip: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z-kCs3ZAKj0&t=470s

Hello there, this is my first build showcase, as I would not dare call it a guide. Even though I am fairly satisfied with what I have done, I am pretty sure there are more efficient builds out there.

So, as the title obviously states, this is an Explosive Arrow build, EA is a skill that never stopped being popular. I am more of an archer player and I started this char back in Breach and kinda fell in love with the skill as soon I got my hands on it. However, I wanted to come up with something at least a tiny bit original. So here's the build concept:

Have both a quick attack speed (as if you were playing with a quill rain as a Marauder/Witch) and a very high dps/gem scaling with a +3 Bow, lvl 4 empower and 21/20 gem. So yeah you got it, it's expensive.

I decided to go for Raider because of the double dipping +40% elemental damage, the bonus attack speed, the free frenzies (8 max atm, 9 can be achieved) which also give double dipping damage, the very high mobility, status ailments immunity, and the attack and spell dodge.

I get some AS on gear, tree and ascendancy to achieve a little over 4 APS at the moment, when the buid is min/maxed I hope to be able to reach 5. At 4, it already feels pretty confortable to play and you don't feel the need to switch to quill rain just for the sake of stacking your fuses faster.

I'll start with some numbers, I'll get to the gear and the build details later on.