Sony servers are restarting in:
They should be back up in approximately .

end game help?

hey, total noob here, but i just got my cyclone juggernaut to level 70 and i dont really know how to go about the end game. for starters my gear is likely sub par since i had to mix and match what i could with crafting in order to meet dex/int requirements and cap resists, and i dont have enough sockets/links... but that seem normal at this point in the game?

anyway my stash is full and i dont know what to keep and what to get rid of in order to make room and i also dont know how to go about starting to map. also what loot should i look for besides the obvious gear that could help my build? getting into the end game is almost as overwhelming as getting started. i know it probably seems straight forward to experienced players but i would appreciate any tips. thanks.
Last bumped on Oct 21, 2016, 4:36:31 AM
Try to get a small pool of maps before starting it. 10-15 will do.

At first, just transmute them and run.

You will get some currency and will increase your map pool, eventually getting to mid-tier maps.

I do the same with mid-tiers: transmute and run, sometimes using alchemy orbs to get a rare map on base maps I really like.

Getting to effectively farming the last tier of maps (red ones) takes a little more effort. As you will want to chisel and alc them before running. At this point you might need to buy red maps, as they don't drop as often you would like them to.

About status, you will need basic defences to start mapping: 4k+ life or 5-6k ES, capped resistances, immortal call setup, etc. For melee or ranged physical, a good weapon is also very nice to have. There are cheap unique weapons that you can buy on poe.trade.

If you feel squishy or that you need sightly better gear, you can farm dried lake. Then try converting your currency to chaos until you get enough to buy what you need. currency.poe.trade can help with selling/buying currency.