2.4 Righteous Firestorm Chieftain aka the Phoenix Chieftain

Hello Exiles,

welcome to this brief guide to a Righteous Fire Firestorm Iron Will regen Chieftain

in short:

The Phoenix Chieftain

Introduction:

This is my first build guide ever. So bear with me for the lack of fancy grafics, i have no idea where people always get their amazing artworks from :D.

You will find all relevant infos about the build in the respective Spoiler tags.

If i missed something feel free to ask in the comments. I'll try to update this guide as good as possible but i have a baby now and therefore lacking the time to fully commit to PoE no-life ;-)

Because of that it will probably take a while to show a video of the build in action. But i'll try my best to upload one soon.

Note: If you want to check out my character you can do this here: EldritchHorror

Some features:
- up to 40,9% Life regeneration
- 12 sec Immortal Call
- up to 110k Firestorm dps
- ~ 65% physical resistance
- ~ 6k Life
- HC viable

Interested? Enjoy the read :)

*** Idea / History ***
Spoiler

The idea to combine the power of Righteous Fire with spell casting is not new. I made a character of that kind when RaizQT published his RF Incinerator (aka the Budget Atziri Killer) that was hugely popular for a while (when incinerate was still able to shotgun).

Over time (and after the gutting of Incinerate) i lost interest and this kind of build was rarely seen too.

That changed when Prophecy hit the Servers. With it came the awesome feature of fated uniques that led to some really interesting possibilities.

When combined with Ascendancy classes i suddenly realized that you can accumulate a shitton of regen on a character and therefore make a really nice RF build (like many did).

Now, i'm not the BV / RF / just walk around and kill shit type of guy. I prefer doing stuff myself, preferably through casting.

It didn't take long to realize that all those systems i had in mind work perfectly together: