A few suggestions to the labyrinth to make less people hate it.

First off, let me explain why I do not like the lab personally. Izaro is not that hard and he has never killed me. I started playing this game for the first time at the start of this season on HC league and I am really enjoying it, but the traps in the lab are the bane of my existence.

Every. single. death. in this game have been from traps. It's not because I need to "git gud" it's because of my connection with this game. This is literally the only game I play where I get massive lag spikes every now and again. In maps when I lag I can either alt+f4 or just play piano with my potions until it stops, but in lab it's insta death.

My last character that died, for example, I leaped out of a trap in merc lab to have the game rubber band me back into the trap where I couldnt move or use hp pots and I died.

Now, here is how they can make lab/izaro part of progression, but the traps not a necessity to progress through the game.

#1. Make the lab full of puzzles, and not the death puzzles already in the game. I'm talking about actual puzzles that make you think to progress through the lab. You can still make it "challenging" this way by making random unique enemy/boss encounters throughout the game when you solve a puzzle into the next major area of the lab.

#2. Make side areas, like there are already for silver keys, for extra loot at the end of the last boss. So you aren't forced to go through traps, but if you are confident in your abilities to get through them, make the rewards extra keys for the chest room at the end of the lab.

Those are just two suggestions that I think are really solid in terms of how to fix the lab and still make it challenging or rewarding depending on how you think about it. If people are still having a hard time with izaro, well, I don't know what to tell them. Maybe make a new build or not go full glass cannon.