Looking for friends in game to map with / talk to.

So, I used to hang out with a rather large group of buddies I had met online over several years, and several games. We used mumble to chat and played many games together. But, it all started to go downhill a few years ago, when I started playing Path of Exile religiously, ("What game are you playing bro?", "PoE" , "Ugh, Still?"). The problem with this is out of say 20 people including myself, I was the only one truly "hooked".

Not really wanting to play D3 or any other games besides PoE, it started to alienate me from the rest of the group, things got precedingly more and more awkward, until many people I used to consider close friends stopped coming around, either because of real life factors, or simply because they were tired of me constantly trying to push PoE on them, and without even realizing it comparing PoE to other games (mainly the non p2w model and how ethical the cash shop is), until none were left, I am the only one now.

In a since, Path of Exile has literally been a Path of Exile for myself, separating me from many friends, mostly indirectly.

Since things have gone downhill (say 8 months or so ago?) I have joined many guilds, looking for a new group of friends who maybe enjoy PoE as much as myself, sadly to no avail. I try to be active in guild chat, talk to people when I can, but I always feel like the odd man out. No one keeps a conversation very long, and certainly no one maps with me. Sadly, over my few years and many thousands of hours of playing I never found any "PoE Friends".

I know most of this could be my own fault, but that doesn't help me feel any better about it. I sometimes wonder, "Am I just that unlikeable?" Surely not, as in every other game I have ever played online, I haven't had any issue like this at all.