[2.2] The Shotgun - Chin Sol Ice Shot/Fire arrow - High AOE/single target dmg - Atziri down

Hi Folks,

This is my first build guide, and my english is what it is, I hope it'll be good enough.

Its a pretty simple build really, using Ice shot to kill very fast trash mobs, and fire arrow to quickly kill bosses. Its a bit like the Railgun build, using Chin sol and point blank but a lot better imo, because the railgun doesnt use GMP which makes it a pain to use.

The idea of the build

Spoiler
The Chin Sol and the Point Blank passive gives you 150% MORE dmg at close range, which is huge.
The Deadeyes Ascendancy Riccochet gives you a free chain for every hit and Far shot mitigate the penalty of Point blank.

To sum up : You use Ice shot with GMP and a lot of dmg support gem and everything on screen and beyond will explode (Thanks to the chain). You use Fire arrow on boss, it just does a ton of dmg, more on that later.

Pro/cons

Spoiler
Pros :
- Very fast clear speed. Trash mobs explode before you even see them (Use a loot filter, for the sound of good drop offscreen).
- can be cheap or very expensive. I use 2x6L but since most gems are the same on both setup, you are pretty much as good with a 12c Tabula + a 1c Chin Sol and just change the gem for boss fights
- Fun to play, lots of crits makes everything chatters; you feal like a maniac with a shotgun.
- You do a lot of damage at ranged... but the closer mobs gets, the more dmg you do. Feals safe.

Cons :

- As of now I'm pretty low on hps, 4100, I might trade some dmg for more life.
- For physical reflect, Vaal pact/life nodes are god enough. For Ele. reflect, I swap Added Fire/weapn ele dmg for Life leech/Iron Grip. I strongly suggest a Taste of hate there, helps a lot since we do cold dmg mostly.

Gems Setup (in order of best use) :
Spoiler

ICE shot - GMP - PPAD - Weapon ele - added Fire Dmg - Inc. crit. dmg
Fire arrow - PPAD - Weapon Ele - added Fire - Inc. crit dmg - Inc Crit strike