[2.2] Voltaxic LA Ranger / Pathfinder

Sup people,

I am fairly new to makeing my own builds, but since I got tired of reflect maps I wanted to make a
Crit Voltaxic build.

https://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAABAIAAJuNCC7tgxmOAF7Tfn11_rq748Silwan1BmK_sjDOqGkieAki-Hb5lgPqwYjkx9tbBa_exQV8EkTNj21SCaVaoz5Y-tjnaph4vVvo4oRL2yMVUvIFCP27g4rCow2otlNko19_MVd8onTsNgwfA2NDkhwUlFHW6-HdhGWjb_nVCF245-TlX_G1CMk_YbOSn2tM6KjMFv_3sEzGdfB8w_ErJeCHjt8lYcUsLjKHYNMLREPrJh-rzpYjRlVxuASg9vZXwQH3YwfAjI05Ox2EX8rOdR29zH6oJ9_gP8QnrfxbTdMx50AAA==

The idea is to go for the lightning witch nodes. But since I have no clue if it works / worth it to go for it, I want to know if it actually makes sense before wasteing a fortune on currency for respeccing and equiping.

Any insight is greatly appreciated.
Last edited by Keuleneule on Mar 30, 2016, 5:38:17 AM
Last bumped on Mar 30, 2016, 3:56:42 PM
There are some problems in the build.

1. I don't see any life / mana leech nodes. You are going to need the ones in the duelist zone to have both mana and life sustain.

2. If you play Pathfinder, you cannot ignore nodes like Primal spirit or Druidic rite. Plus, since you are in the Witch zone, you are near to the Alchemist cluster; consider it.

3. No Vaal Pact. This is bad, especially because you are not going for the life regeneration route in your build.

4. You lose a considerable amount of mobility (more attack speed = less time spent firing) and damage by not taking frenzy charge nodes.

5. Let's talk about the real gain. Going through the witch area makes you take 54% lightning damage with weapons, 145% lightning damage, 8% elemental damage and 69% crit multiplier. This comes at the cost of frenzy charge nodes, life, leech, flask duration nodes, projectile nodes in the fury bolts cluster, and jewel sockets. Not sure if worth it, maybe it's too much of a glass cannon for my personal taste.
Last edited by djnat on Mar 30, 2016, 11:37:53 AM
"
djnat wrote: