Elemental Hit Meele Build Sketch -(Feedback&Suggestions please)

Hello,

I started playing a few days ago and after finding an elemental hit gem I started thinking about to build something similar to the good old d2 avenger paladin.

What this means is that I want to use 1h+shield and bashing things to death with elemental damage, in PoE elemental hit was the closest thing to that.

So this is only a sketch of a possible build for the default game mode, meaning no hardcore, no race.

Besides using -Elemental Hit I was thinking about using the following abilities:
-Tempest Shield
-Elemental Weakness

supported by some auras
-Discipline
-Haste
where the two I though would be needed, the first for some added defense and the second for killing stuff faster as you'd do single target dps mostly with this build, but I'm not sure as there is quite a selection of auras and I dont know which would really be best.

For the passive skill tree I imagined something like this, mostly focusing on boosting and adding elemental dmg for offense and getting shield, armor life nodes for defense.

Skill Tree:
Spoiler
http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgUBhMREckA2I020-fAfGF2iAASzMol35Vfi7DgpT4Kb5CK1BEVHMtG4k6cIj0bQ0JuhZ73ub_TpDH0Qf8aeTdiMdny7JIs9D8T2E1tk51XWBVuLjOFz7SBG1x0UTDUoxfO-GjinhJBVwBpmnqmVUWBwfU992CQ2xR8CBAdMsy0fbRnB86Kjf8YRlg5I44SIaxnXNj3ndGHiD6ttbLVIJ6labSQ8p1xJUXFNms9DY7cxWPWdxBRNgW-ePPNxbXtVS4w2JpXr7sXMBTqEr4fbFr83R4BWrfE8713G3fO2hn1T

I'd like to start my first "serious" character with that or a similar setup and would be grateful for some feedback with the following questions in mind:
-Accuracy: would this be a problem? Do I need to think about Resolute Technique?
-Mana management: Possibility of maintaining EH and EW with all the passive skills&auras? I choose to get the Soul Siphon node - is this enough with mana reg or do I need clarity or even other solutions like going into Eldritch Battery?
-Survivability: enough with a shield+defense boosting nodes?