Thank you, Grinding Gear Games

While my time spent on the forums has been short and other games have been sucking up my free-time as of late, the recent updates and reveal of my divination card brought me out of hiding. Now is a better time than any to give thanks to the people at Grinding Gear Games, considering it's Thanksgiving, after all. I'll use this opportunity to share the backstory of the divination card too, since it's received some criticism and it's a key factor for me posting this 'thank you' post in the first place.

I've been playing for a couple years now, starting on my birthday in 2013, and have loved every second. It's easily become my all-time favorite game and that's saying a lot! I've recently started buying supporter packs to express my devotion via my wallet, but word is bond, right? The Talisman and Ascendancy hype is through the roof. Everything looks incredible and I caught myself squealing with joy a few times while going through the Ascendancy reveal. Labyrinths full of puzzles and traps, Ascendancy classes, dynamic boss battles. I couldn't have been happier.

And then today, I got home from a small gathering with my family in light of Thanksgiving and went onto the website to check any recent announcements. Along with the three supporter unique items and Blade Vortex, we got a look at some of the new Divination Cards. Not only did they choose mine alongside those other incredible cards, but this was also the first time I saw the art and the finished product.