[2.0] Lightning Strike: Furycane 115K DPS

Intro:

This is my first build guide for a character that I am sure is not perfect, but I have been encouraged to share, it is reasonably stable so, here it is. I present to you, The Furycane. I have not seen that many people use Lightning Strike as much as they used to, outside of Mjoliner of course. So once I got a Hyaon's Fury Sword, the wheels started turning. (As of right now, I have not done Atziri with this character, however I have never done Atziri so this comes as no surprise to me.)

Pro/Con
Spoiler

Pro:
-Very strong
-Very fast
-Very mobile
-Great clear speed
-High DPS output
-Relatively cheap for basic build

Con:
-Small areas can be deadly
-Needs more chaos resistance
-Cannot leech anything from physical
-Is melee and GGG hates melee

Damage
Spoiler

Just Herald of Thunder
Spoiler

Added Flame Golem
Spoiler

With Onslaught
Spoiler

9 Frenzy Charges
Spoiler

Atziri's Promise
Spoiler

Gear & Gems
Spoiler

Main Hand
Spoiler
Sword: Very core to this build. You will want a Hyaon's Fury with the highest lightning damage you can get your hands on. This is where your power and a good majority of your life leech will originate.

Gems: It's very important to have Blood Rage linked to Enhance, quality is attack speed here. The golem just happens to benefit from this red socket, not his home forever though.

Head
Spoiler
Helmet: Reduced physical damage? What physical damage? The Devoto's Devotion is a perfect tool for any elementalist. The attack speed is fantastic. The chaos resistance helps immensely, this item has it all! The movement speed boost also helps set off the Darkrays which we'll discuss later.

Gems: Here we keep our Herald of Thunder, Curse on Hit, Conductivity, and Life Leech. The HoT will be up constantly with the 34% chance to shock. So any mob near you will likely be weakened to your every attack as well as leech life passively at 2.4% of the damage! This helped me get through a few rough spots.

Bling