Fire cyclone Marohi - a variant going from 1.3 to 2.0

Hi all,

2.0 will hit us all in less than 24 hours (and I wont be able to play on the weekend), but still, this is a build for 1.3. Of course, it will be hard to try it out in 1.3, I am aware of this, so what is the purpose of this thread?

I would love to get input on what I could do better, and maybe also spawn interest in this variant of doing cyclone which focuses a bit around Herald of Ash.

This is my first build, first and main character, and because of this it is a cheap (in terms of currency) build and totally viable for beginners (I hope this will still be true for 2.0).

The other question is how to transform the build to 2.0. I have made a passive tree for that, but would like comments on whether this will be viable.

Philosophy behind this build
Spoiler
Herald of Ash is a very cool skill. Not only does it look cool with burning hands and burning enemies, but also it helps significantly when clearing maps.

Herald of Ash has two effects: A percentage fire damage to attacks (based on the physical damage) and an overkill burning effect to nearby enemies when we kill a monster. What we focus on with this build is the overkill fire damage: We amplify it with the support gems Increased Burning Damage and Elemental Proliferation.

Because the effect is based on the total overkill damage, we want to have a very high damage per attack. The cheapest weapon that fits the bill here I could find was a 5l Marohi Erqui, which I bought for 4 exalt. The build works even with a 4link, but will obviously be a bit weaker (unlinked Marohis are 1-2 exalt). Marohi is the highest damage (not DPS) unique weapon in the game, and anything rare with higher damage is 100+ exalt.

We also focus on damage rather than attack speed, because attack speed does not add to overkill damage. Taken together, everything starts burning down really fast once we get the first kill in a group of monsters.

Pros
Spoiler